Someone Like You

You!!

How I got you?

I can’t believe if it is true,

Someone I always wanted to have,

Someone like you,

-

You have become my world,

I can’t believe if it is real,

Life I always wanted to spend,

With someone like you,

 -

How’ve you entered into my blood?

Even if I can’t name it,

But I always wanted to be related,

With someone like you,

 -

Why do you understand me so much?

When I can not explain as such,

I always wanted to have this easiness,

With someone like you,

 -

Someone, I always dreamt about,

I lived with,

Even if I never expected to meet,

But I always wanted to,

 -

Someone, I have always been with,

I lied it to me,

Even if you were not there,

I always imagined you,

 -

Now,

I am witnessing,

Fantasy turning into reality,

 -

How,

You are appearing,

Captivating, Smiling, Certainty,

 -

Pinch me,

As you come forward,

Let me make sure, that you are real,

That I am not dreaming you again,

 -

I have no courage to believe,

That it is just a dream,

And I am going to lose you,

I can not bear the pain,

Of losing you again and again,

 -

Tell me that it is not a fantasy this time,

You have come to be only mine,

Tell me that you have come from my dreams,

Someone I always wanted to find,

That someone is you.

-

15 thoughts on “Someone Like You

  1. wow! at last !
    out of the dark memories of the past!
    in dreams or in reality
    this is a real life rejuvenator,
    ur poem of today!
    spreads smiles for miles together… :-)

Leave your comment:

